Please give me some advice on my English audio sample

Clari   Fri Dec 11, 2009 4:04 pm GMT
Caspian, your guess is right. I come from Asia. I guess you've heard the trace of tonal language in my English accent.

daveyboy, your tip about the speed control in Windows Media Player is very useful!I've been using Media Player, but never before had I noticed that feature! Using the slow play mode, I can hear clearly the pronunciation and capture the intonation. That really help! Thanks a lot ! But I hope the software can provide more features, for example, allowing repeated play from point A to point B. This feature will help me focus on the segment I am interested in. I've been studying English on and off for more than 10 years, (quite a long time, isn't it?) Initially I only put effort in learning new words and grammar, without much attention to my pronunciation. And there is not environment for me to practice spoken English. Now I regret that and want to make some effort to improve my spoken English. How long have you studied Spanish? With a Spanish girl friend, you shall learn Spanish quite easily!
daveyboy   Sun Dec 13, 2009 12:04 am GMT