generic sentence

wingyellow   Monday, August 18, 2003, 10:02 GMT
By the way, your 16 month old boy should have started to speak. What method do you use to teach him English? Could you upload your accent too?
Saya   Monday, August 18, 2003, 11:50 GMT
Hi! Wingyellow

Ugh! I have wondered if a woman in her nine months pregnancy could write so many messages…but I never would have guessed you were a man. I am very sorry for it. Anyway then we can be more frank. I see, in Hong Kong doctors can tell the gender of babies to be born. It's a way cooler than that in Japan. In Japan we have a word "kyo-iku papa". The word "kyo-iku" means education. So you can guess what the kyoiku papa means. You are a kyo-iku papa even before your boy is born! But I think it is not a bad idea, because good education is the best present you can give to your children.

Have a peaceful night with your wife!
Saya   Monday, August 18, 2003, 11:52 GMT
Hi Karen

Nice to meet you! I am from Japan and a newbie here. So, you are COO of your company. It's nice! I think Japanese are usually far worse at English, especially at speaking. We have only five vowels-a, e, i, o and u. And furthermore Japanese sentences are completely reversed in the word order to English ones. Such linguistic difference may be a reason why Japanese are so bad at English. But the other reason, I think, is that they are reluctant in learning foreign languages, thinking they could survive without knowing them, though I don't know exactly how bad the English skills of your persons is.

Have a nice night with your family!
Karen   Monday, August 18, 2003, 13:34 GMT
wingyellow,

Thanks for telling me my mistake, I will try to pay more attention on it.

I don't know how to upload my accent, do I need to use a mic or something?