Accent samples - Tom part 2

Tom   Saturday, August 23, 2003, 16:48 GMT
I've recorded two more samples. I'd be interested to know how you feel about them.

http://www.antimoon.com/temp/tom2.mp3
http://www.antimoon.com/temp/tom3.mp3

Thanks!
mjd   Saturday, August 23, 2003, 18:17 GMT
Once again, Tom. If I heard this recordings on some other site and the identity of the speaker was unknown to me, I'd definitely think you were a fellow American. Your accent is damn good.
mjd   Saturday, August 23, 2003, 18:18 GMT
*If I heard these recordings.....(sorry)
chloe   Saturday, August 23, 2003, 22:23 GMT
Your accent really confuses me. Where are you from? you sound american to me although Im no expert seeing as ive never spoke to any american.
Tom   Saturday, August 23, 2003, 22:55 GMT
Thanks, mjd. You're making me blush again. For extra credit, can you name the two books these recordings are from?
Ryan   Saturday, August 23, 2003, 23:47 GMT
Yeah, that's a great accent. The "R" still doesn't quite sound American in some parts, but it is good enough that most people would think it is just an ideolect idiosyncracy if they were talking to you. You have perfect American sentence rhythm and pronounce all the vowels correctly. I'm pretty impressed.

Ryan
Tom   Sunday, August 24, 2003, 00:27 GMT
That's interesting. Which of my r's didn't sound American?
David Bosch   Sunday, August 24, 2003, 00:37 GMT
Wow Tom! you really sound like an american, it sounded to me like sortta Oklahoma accent.

Now give us some samples in british... hehe.
wingyellow   Sunday, August 24, 2003, 01:51 GMT
Actually, I am kind of jealous.

Tom, please forgive my previous email. Other things happened to me.
wingyellow   Sunday, August 24, 2003, 01:52 GMT
You should be stuck in Poland.
Go to Asia and earn some real money and respect!!!
wingyellow   Sunday, August 24, 2003, 04:57 GMT
I meant to say "you should not be stuck in Poland or Eastern Europe."