What is the official language of the European Union?

Criostóir   Tuesday, July 06, 2004, 07:56 GMT
Clark: You're welcome! I decided to learn Irish partly because of my ancestry and partly because of the beauty I recognized in it when I started listening to Celtic music. It's become a love affair, I tell you.

Damian: Bore da! Sut ydach chithau? Da iawn hefyd. (Rydw i'n medru siarad yn unig Cymraeg ar lefel y dechreuwyr) [Hi! How are you? I'm fine, but I can only speak beginner's lefel Welsh - I'm still learning!]

Criostóir :)
Clark   Tuesday, July 06, 2004, 08:26 GMT
Is "lefel" a written pun?

"I can only speak beginner's lefel Welsh." I only say this because "f" in Welsh in like the English "v."
Criostóir   Tuesday, July 06, 2004, 08:58 GMT
No! That was just a typo! Yes, Welsh f/ff, English v/f!

Hwyl fawr,

Criostóir
Boogieman   Tuesday, July 06, 2004, 09:13 GMT
I found a "learn to speak Scottish Gaelic" in a pile of junk under my house, it looks interesting. I would like to learn a celtic language but it seems quite difficult.
Ceasrer DeJulius   Tuesday, July 06, 2004, 14:20 GMT