spanish and italian

Xatufan   Wednesday, February 09, 2005, 21:47 GMT
What??? What are you talking about?
Xatufan   Saturday, February 12, 2005, 02:28 GMT
I don't wanna be so damn protected.
Raikoufan   Saturday, February 12, 2005, 04:04 GMT
What do you mean, Xatu?
Deborah   Saturday, February 12, 2005, 22:42 GMT
Hello, everyone. This thread is fascinating. I came this forum in my search to find the pronunciation of the "J" in Jordi, having seen the actor Jordi Molla in several movies recently. (Thanks for the answer, Jordi.) I've always loved studying languages, and I especially enjoy reading about the less well-known ones. I hope to join in more when I have time. Meanwhile I have some comments about some of the topics in this thread.

Relative difficulty of different languages: I think each language has its own difficult aspects. I studied French and Italian in school and had one year of German in college. As an adult, I studied Russian. The general consensus in my country (USA) is that Russian is a very difficult language. However, I didn't find it any more difficult than any of the other languages I studied; the difficulties were just different ones. As for Spanish being easy, I won't be the best judge if I ever get around to studying it, as I've already studied French and Italian and have lived most of my life in San Francisco and New York, where you see Spanish written everywhere.