Learning to read Japanese or Chinese

J.C.   Fri Jun 13, 2008 12:46 am GMT
"Es que JC es negro. Los negros pueden hacer de todo."
Maybe me speak in ebonics here dawg :) you feel me?
I guess that learning stuff has to do with effort only and ANYBODY who keeps on trying will eventually learn.
When I started learning Japanese many people said that "gaijins"(I HATE this word) couldn't learn the language and that was a good motivation to me. Then I heard that German was difficult and decided to study it too.
Bueno, yo soy negro pero esa és una definición complicada en Brasil porqué todos somos muy mezclados. Mi mamá és blanca y mi avuela por parte de papá era blanca también...Además, tengo sangre indígena también...Perdonenme por mi portuñol pero es realmente difícil escribir en español aunque pueda leer bien.
I remembered another cool proverb in Japanese:「犬も歩けば棒に当たる」,which means "A flying crow always catches something" and everyone studying "difficult" languages will ultimately catch something if doesn't give up.
I hate spam   Fri Jun 13, 2008 12:51 am GMT
J.C.,

I'm impressed by your ability but mostly by your attitude. A lot of people could learn from you, and not just relating to languages but life in general. Keep up the coolness. By the way, what is your age, if you don't mind me asking?
J.C.   Fri Jun 13, 2008 1:04 am GMT
"I'm impressed by your ability but mostly by your attitude. A lot of people could learn from you, and not just relating to languages but life in general. Keep up the coolness. By the way, what is your age, if you don't mind me asking?"
I hate spam-san: Thanks or the compliment but we're all on the same boat bound for knowledge :) The success will depend on the number on times one paddles. I'm glad I had the opportunity to leave Brazil for a while (11 years in Japan:1 year in Okinawa and 10 years in the mainland-Osaka and Tochigi).