Statement of Purpose

TommyHawk:   Fri Feb 27, 2009 11:06 pm GMT
Can you guys point out grammatical errors and weak sentence structures?
Also, do you think it is a well-written Statement of purpose or not. I'd really appreciate your feedback.
-------------------------------

In my opinion, Education is the key of life. Every person should try to make their progressive career through Education. It is from my experience that we can accomplish great things if we have sound educational background. After completing my high school education in 1999 I gained some work experience into my interested field. Computer Science. I have had over 9 years experience as a webmaster under my belt.

Apart from working and studying I also follow other hobbies and interests in my spare time. I play Cricket and Tennis. I listen to audiobooks and rock music. I read English literature. I also communicate with my friends from all over the world.

I have 4 brothers and 4 sisters. My two eldest sisters are doctors and working. And the other two sisters are doing B.Pharmacy from University of Karachi. My two brothers had done masters in telecommunication from reputed universities in the USA and working. One brother has done masters in computers science and working in the USA as well and the last one is a high school student. My father is a retired Audit officer and have had 40 years experience under his belt. My mom was a teacher but she passed away three years ago.

Australia is a melting pot. Students from all races and nationalties come together into one place and study with friendly and warm Australians. I like this cultural diversity. In adddition to this, Australia provides unique landscapes and beautiful beaches. Students have the opportunity to explore this natural beauty and extract some learning experience from it.