best english speakers

Skippy   Thu Apr 05, 2007 11:56 pm GMT
The Dutch and the Scandinavians... I don't think Indians are typically native English speakers.
guest   Sat Apr 07, 2007 1:21 am GMT
<<The Dutch and the Scandinavians...>>

Absolutely, sometimes they master the language even better than the English.
wenasrina   Fri Apr 13, 2007 4:51 pm GMT
I agree that the Dutch speak good English. Working as an English instructor, I must say my 2 Dutch colleagues are doing a great job! Clear, understandable and natural near-native accent.
Dear Jason....   Fri Apr 13, 2007 7:44 pm GMT
as we say...your grandmother as a HORRENDOUS accent....
Speak for your country, I'm Italian and English native speakers made me always compliments for my pronunciation.
Greek English is surely worse I think
Guest   Fri Apr 13, 2007 7:50 pm GMT
I remeber to all that the post is on the BEST English speakers not the WORSE, so avoid any comment on that.
Why don't we speak like English antive speakers sound horrible when speaking another language? There is the stereotyp English people is completely bead at learning other languages
shharrath   Tue Jul 10, 2007 2:54 pm GMT
the thing is i have learned english but recently in an interview i was asked to write an essay about "when i was walking......" , i wrote it, after that some lady who conducts me interview she said "you have a very bad knowledge of english" and asked me to apply after when i am well prepared. i dont know what to do? if any one wants to help me plz mail to me ur valuable message to shharrath@yahoo.com
bill   Sun Nov 18, 2007 12:34 pm GMT