Studied English for 8 years, will Antimoon method still work

Luis Tornero   Wed May 16, 2007 11:20 am GMT
I have been learning English for eight years, I know that I make a lot of mistakes and I think about grammar all the time when I speak! Is it too late for me to use this Antimoon method? Are there any ways I can almost "forget" my bad grammar and learn more using Antimoon?

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks.

(My English friend checked this through, so as to not to violate rule 2. ;-P)
Guest   Wed May 16, 2007 11:53 am GMT
Luis

Any method will work if it does not involve going through grammar drills and skimming through reading passages(selected by teachers) and then answer to related questions on such passages. At the moment, your English is not bad at all. You can take it to the next level if you put Antimoon method into implementation. Dont worry about speaking and writing for the whole year. Just read books, magazines and web articles that grab your attention and look up any new words in your dictionary as you read through them. Use a supermemo program for reviewing them on a daily basis. I am sure you'll be leaving an indellible impression on people's minds in no time. There is no magic pill on the market that will give you instant results but total hardwork and dedication.

Dont stick to one aspect of the language. Take some time out for watching or listening to something in the language. Watch a sitcom or listen to some cool songs. Make a timetable for devoting some time to each activity. Keep at it for some time and I am sure you'll see fruitful results sooner or later. Change your attitude, have faith in your ability and dont give up on yourself easily. We human (aka lazy creatures) are capable of doing amazing things if for a moment we purge our negative thinking towards attaining a goal. All in all, every small action counts.