I'm not good at spoken English.

David Bosch   Friday, May 09, 2003, 19:17 GMT
KT:
OK, thank you; like the NFS Porsche Unleashed.

Boy:
Hi, have you practised the 'talk to yourself'?, is it what you need or would you prefer to work with some other excercise?, just tell me and I will help you.
MunchkinLad   Friday, May 09, 2003, 19:51 GMT
You can say your system crashed completely - that usually means you have to reformat the harddrives and reinstall everything.
raj   Sunday, May 11, 2003, 06:49 GMT
dear sir,,

i don't speak in English.. plz give me support.. for the talkin in english..

i interested for speak in English but.. i have more problem..
If u .. don't mind.. plz support me..
KT   Monday, May 12, 2003, 06:28 GMT
Thanks MunchkindLad.

Raj: I am sure most people using this forum would like to help. But you need to ask specific questions.
David Bosch   Monday, May 12, 2003, 22:40 GMT
Yes, I support KT.

Raj:
What's your problem in english?, well besides the visible spelling mistakes and words like plz, u, talkin.

My first recommendation is to use perfect english so you learn good english, not distorted english; if you type plz, it's better to type please, if you type u, it would be you and talking for talkin.

Hope this helps you, ask us more for further information.
KT   Tuesday, May 13, 2003, 03:25 GMT
Yup.
Eddie   Wednesday, May 14, 2003, 09:59 GMT
Just kidding...What I found most affective for immigrants like me is to find a job where you are forced to speak American English. However, here in San Diego - California it is a big advantage learning the standard speech/intonation/rhythm since the people here used fairly standard American English accent and words.

Like Naisha suggested - I did tried to have a native speaker for a GF. But she was from the NorthWest area (Wisconsin). She constantly corrected me and sex was good.....he he
Simon   Wednesday, May 14, 2003, 10:00 GMT