How many hours do you practise English on an average?

Monnio   Tuesday, February 24, 2004, 14:52 GMT
Hi all,
I'm an Indian trying to come to terms with English. I've come a long way since I started, and I'm happy about it.

I'd like to know from all such non-native learners how many hours on an average you practise English, and for how long you've been doing this, and how far you've come since you started. Guess this should be an interesting topic for all of us.

Personally, I started some 15 months back, I practise for around 3 hours a day, and I've reached an extent where I can fool an unwary person into believing that I've been living in England all the while. But still a long way to go, I'm afraid.
Shogo   Tuesday, February 24, 2004, 16:00 GMT
Minno,

So you've only studied English only for 15 months and write English that well? Umm that's quite amazing. As for me, I started learning English at school in my country when I entered middle school at the age of 13, and it's been almost 5 years since then. I cant really tell you how many hours I've alloted to studying English a day, it really depends... when I had English classes at school I at least spent 2 hours or so, and besides that I read some English newspapers and watched English TV programmes and movies, so on an average... probably 2-3 hours a day, I think.
Boy   Tuesday, February 24, 2004, 21:42 GMT
Monnio,

How do you divide your three hours time on practising English?

I give only one hour time on reading articles (that's what my English practice) and at the same time I try to look up complex words in online dictionaries for understanding them better.

Unfortunately, I'm unable to watch English movies due to some strange reasons. I don't spend my time on the listening part. I do spend some time on writing as I post something here, that's what my writing practice so far.