Religious music : What language?

shuimo   Sun Apr 12, 2009 5:06 pm GMT
That's true, Latin America is still a very poor and over-devout continent. Ignorance and superstion are often bound. Even most North americans are very religious, as a matter of fact they are still timeless children
J.C.   Sun Apr 12, 2009 5:30 pm GMT
@shuimo:
I'm really sorry that you link faith and educational level. Personally I have a master's degree and that has no influence on my christian faith (as a matter of fact being a christian made me see how limited and empty my knowledge can be). Also, poverty isn't the only motivation for one's faith since Korea is a very prosperous nation and still there are many christians there. As for America, it is still the most prosperous nation in the world and guess what: there are many christians there, too. So I guess the theory POOR EQUALS RELIGIOUS PEOPLE doesn't work anymore. We can look at the opposite, too: Rich and educated people aren't always atheists.

Cheers,
J.C.   Sun Apr 12, 2009 5:30 pm GMT
@shuimo:
I'm really sorry that you link faith and educational level. Personally I have a master's degree and that has no influence on my christian faith (as a matter of fact being a christian made me see how limited and empty my knowledge can be). Also, poverty isn't the only motivation for one's faith since Korea is a very prosperous nation and still there are many christians there. As for America, it is still the most prosperous nation in the world and guess what: there are many christians there, too. So I guess the theory POOR EQUALS RELIGIOUS PEOPLE doesn't work anymore. We can look at the opposite, too: Rich and educated people aren't always atheists.

Cheers,
J.C.   Sun Apr 12, 2009 5:31 pm GMT
I apologize that my message came twice even though I only pressed the button once...
CommonAswhole   Sun Apr 12, 2009 5:32 pm GMT
As long as you're no 'creation pseudo-scientist'.
Kir   Sun Apr 12, 2009 5:44 pm GMT