Please check the sentences.

Imran   Tuesday, September 16, 2003, 16:01 GMT
I want to find out about the following sentences.

1.Would you please be kind enough to rub the chalkboard?
2.Would you please be kind enough to rub off the chalkboard?
3.Would you please be kind enough to rub it off?

I'm an English teacher and I've to use such sentences frequently.That's why you can say that I'm so fussy about them.
You may correct other mistskes, too if you notice in the text.
Clark   Tuesday, September 16, 2003, 17:06 GMT
For some reason, I think the British use "rub off," the American usage is "erase."

We would say, "would you please be kind enough to erase the chalkboard."
Wingyellow   Wednesday, September 17, 2003, 03:48 GMT
Use "clean the blackboard".
Wingyellow   Wednesday, September 17, 2003, 03:49 GMT
You DO NOT have to be that polite to order your students to clean the blackboard. Use "Clean the blackboard, please".
Clark   Wednesday, September 17, 2003, 04:55 GMT
In America, or at least the schools that I have ever attended, the teachers would clean the blackboards themselves, and if the teachers did want a student to erase it, they would use the conditional tense.
wingyellow   Wednesday, September 17, 2003, 05:16 GMT
What do you mean by conditional tense?

Teachers ask students to clean the blackboard for health reasons.
Clark   Wednesday, September 17, 2003, 06:10 GMT
The conditional tense is the "would" tense.

For example, "he would go there if he had the money." This is the conditional. One could argue that this is the subjunctive, but since English tenses are all messed up, I think that I can get away with it ;-P
Jim   Thursday, September 18, 2003, 01:45 GMT
I'd agree with Wingyellow ... no, I'd go a step further ...

You should not be so polite with your students so let's ditch the "please be kind enough to" from the very start.