Xie   Thu Sep 10, 2009 12:32 pm GMT
>>Many of us resent China.<<

I resent you too.
Hu Jingtao   Thu Sep 10, 2009 1:03 pm GMT
<<A Real Asian Wed Sep 09, 2009 7:29 pm GMT
Many of us resent China. >>

1.3 Billion Chinese resent you!
Schtudent   Fri Sep 11, 2009 4:04 am GMT
<< Do you prefer English or Chinese as lingua franca for Asia?

That's important because it depends on the choice of Chinese as lingua franca by Vietnam, Japan, South Korea, North Korea, Singapore, etc >>

English, which IS the lingua franca regardless of one's preference.
SJF   Fri Sep 11, 2009 7:02 am GMT
A Real Asian Wed Sep 09, 2009 7:29 pm GMT
Many of us resent China.

Even the aliens resent you SOB!
Adrian   Fri Sep 11, 2009 9:36 am GMT
>>Many of us resent China.<<

I resent you too.

--------------------------------------
I know:

If you try to speak Cantonese and you are not Chinese, you will be treated rather differently.

I know, I have had some very painful experiences.
Real Asian   Fri Sep 11, 2009 3:16 pm GMT
<<Even the aliens resent you SOB! >>

BLow it out your @ss
Like I care what you or they think. LOL
Xie   Fri Sep 11, 2009 4:33 pm GMT
>>I know:

If you try to speak Cantonese and you are not Chinese, you will be treated rather differently.

I know, I have had some very painful experiences. <<

What do you know? Most foreigners enjoy it very much usually speaking Cantonese to the Chinese, me included.

And there's no if. I'm truly Chinese.
Chun B   Fri Sep 11, 2009 5:48 pm GMT
To associating all Asia with China is the same as to use Germany to represent all Europe to Europeans. It won't gel.

Personally, I dislike when Westerners try and lump all of Asia as "China". Asia is more than just China. China itself isn't even China in the sense of Han. How disrespectsful of you to think that we will rally around the China's flag. This shows that you do not even take the time to recognize our unique differences. You are racist.
china   Fri Sep 11, 2009 10:52 pm GMT
Russian.