Wants to Learn French

Sandy   Wed Oct 07, 2009 4:43 am GMT
Hi,

I am from USA and I am studying in France. I have some problem to speaking in French so I am searching some institute or online website which provide me French language classes. If you have same please share with me.

Thanks,
[url=http://www.aventure-linguistique.ch/sejour-linguistique/sejour-linguistique-nouvelle-zelande/]séjour linguistique nouvelle-zélande[/url]
Rajeesh   Wed Oct 07, 2009 3:34 pm GMT
Sandy,

Are you really from the USA?
Perhaps you should add English to your studies as well
A.M.   Wed Oct 07, 2009 3:41 pm GMT
I think Sandy is really French. He/she is promoting all day French language. It is a pitty!
Caspian   Fri Oct 09, 2009 3:31 pm GMT
As Rajeesh said, it's obvious that your English isn't native.

1. "I am from USA" should be "I am from the USA". Even though "USA" stands for "the United States of America", you should still write "the" here. (This may be different in the States.)

1a. This isn't a mistake, but "but" would be much better than "and" here, because the information contrasts slightly.

2. "some problem" should be "some problems", or even just "problems". "some problem" would mean that you have only one problem, but you're unsure what it is.

3. "to speaking..." should be "speaking". "to" is part of a verb infinitive, not a present participle.

4. "in French" should be "French". Even though "in French" is correct, it's only used when you're straining to make it clear that you're talking in a particular language. Here, "French" is acting as an adverb on its own.

5. "searching" should be "searching for", or even better "looking for". These verbs must use the preposition "for" after them.

6. "some institute or online website" should be "an institute or website". "Some" means that you yourself don't really know what you're searching for, and all websites are online.