Please, correct my mistakes!

Beginner   Wed Jan 25, 2006 4:14 pm GMT
hi, I've tried to translate myself a text from French into English, but I'm a beginner and need your help. So, please, could you correct my mistakes!
Thanks
Here's the text :

Hello ! My name’s Margot Douceline and I’m going to tell you the most frightening story you’ve ever heard.

31st October 1982 : All the family gathered for a sacrifice. Uncle Joseph holded Emily and got closer to the well.
All the family started to dance and suddenly, uncle Joseph throwed Emily in the well.
I asked my mother, Elisabeth – Why? – She answered : “We didn’t have much choice dear, if we didn’t do this, we’d only have trouble with her.”

02nd November 1982 : My dad Bob and my mom Elisabeth have forbidden us to go out so that we couldn’t help Emily to go out of the well.

09th November 1982 : We finally been able to go out. And I’ ve hurried up to slip on my shoes for quickly go and see if Emily has survived after seven days.
I’ve dreaded what I would find.
First I was surprised to see Emily’s hair, and then suddenly her eyes fixed me.
I’ve turned around to catch the rope and when I wanted to throw it to her she has disappeared.
Pravi   Wed Jan 25, 2006 5:48 pm GMT
Beginner ,

Here's your new version of the story :)

Hello! My name is Margot Douceline and I’ll tell you the most frightening story you’ve ever heard.

31st October 1982: The family gathered for a sacrifice. Uncle Joseph held Emily and got closer to the well.
All the members in the family started to dance and suddenly, Uncle Joseph threw Emily into the well.
I asked my mother, Elisabeth – Why?
She answered: “We didn’t have much choice dear; if we didn’t do this, we’d only have trouble with her.”

02nd November 1982: My dad Bob and my mom Elisabeth had forbidden us to go out, so that we shouldn’t help Emily get out of the well.