What other French variants appeal to you most?

Speaker   Sat Mar 17, 2007 7:26 am GMT
Hello everybody!

I open this thread because I wanted to express my opinion about the French speaking world.

Aside from Metropolitan French, the French variant that caught my attention is the Swiss French. I find it easier to understand because it's slower and there are less contractions compared to other French variants. Since I'm a beginner in learning the French language, I find them as the most ideal to have a French conversation with.

Lousiana Cajun French also caught my attention. It may be archaic but it has its own beauty and in contrast with others say, it will be understood by French speakers outside Louisiana except for some local words and phrases exclusively used within the state.

Que pensez-vous? J'aime la langue Française tres beaucoup.
Guest   Sat Mar 17, 2007 3:41 pm GMT
Guest   Sat Mar 17, 2007 3:44 pm GMT
Guest   Sat Mar 17, 2007 3:45 pm GMT
Guest   Sat Mar 17, 2007 3:49 pm GMT
Lafayette   Sun Mar 18, 2007 7:15 am GMT
<<Yes, there are lot french variants, as créoles : french and african mixed languages: >>

This is Sam or SMITH again. The same guy who wrote that Spanish is spoken in Africa. The great French basher whoposts his messages directed anything against French.
Lafayette   Sun Mar 18, 2007 7:30 am GMT
<<Yes, there are lot french variants, as créoles : french and african mixed languages: >>

This is Sam or SMITH again. The same guy who wrote that Spanish is spoken in ANTARCTICA. The great French basher who posts his messages directed anything against French.

Just accept the fact some that you were humiliated and lost in discussion because you don't verify the information that you post and wrong analysis of every situation.
Guest   Tue Mar 20, 2007 10:20 am GMT
I prefer Swiss because it is easier to understand and the pronounciation is clearer.
Irrintzi   Wed Mar 21, 2007 12:42 pm GMT
<<France sucks.>>

Berbak handiak, ezkurrak txikiak...