What's your English accent like?

Roger   Wed Jan 04, 2006 9:48 am GMT
César, many thanks for keeping correcting me in my efforts. Believe me or not I do not know how come that the folder happens to be empty even though I put up the file in it. I put it in the ‘My recording’ folder. I reckon that this may be the case when going to the site, directly because I’m still able to access it by signing in. I will therefore give you my 1/ password: starpol and 2/ Yahoo ID: chrosna

I hope you can sign in to my Yahoo Briefcase, either. Please, go to http://briefcase.yahoo.com/bc//home Then sign in. In order to access the Yahoo briefcase, type the password and Yahoo ID, respectively.

I did it myself many times and was able to download the file. If God forbid something goes wrong again, I will choose to go to another site. And again many thanks for taking care. I really appreciate it. It can be that I’m not good at handling all these Internet-related matters and that causes so much trouble.

Roger
César   Wed Jan 04, 2006 2:10 pm GMT
Hey, man! You started with a lot of energy!! Hehe. :)

From my perspective, you sounded very natural toward the end of the recording (I went to University...). I found it well paced and cool (it's my point of view, of course :P).

The kind of intonation that you showed in the beginning is useful when you want to emphasize things.

Overall I find it to be very good.

Cool!!!
Roger   Fri Jan 06, 2006 9:41 am GMT
César, I’m writing to thank you for helping me with my speech samples. Your tips are really valuable. It is much harder for a non-native speaker of English, still living in his home surrounding to acquire near-native pronunciation. And you’ve done it. So let me therefore say it again that I really appreciate your help. I have an idea I’d like to share both with you and others. I will post it below very soon.

Roger
Franco   Fri Jan 06, 2006 8:42 pm GMT
All I can say is that my english accent is very good.