Guest   Wed Aug 06, 2008 6:14 am GMT
<< The Antimoon article:
http://www.antimoon.com/other/writingdamage.htm
provoked many readers to write to us and many of them wrote:
YOU CANNOT LEARN WITHOUT MAKING MISTAKES. >>

The Antimoon article:
http://www.antimoon.com/other/writingdamage.htm
provoked many readers into writing to us and many indicated:
YOU CANNOT LEARN WITHOUT MAKING MISTAKES.

<< They think that they have to make mistakes if they want to learn English. >>

They think that mistakes are inevitable, while learning English.

<< This phrase sounds almost like a proverb.>>

Delete this.

<< I want to discuss it further because I believe that it is false and misleading. >>

I want to discuss this further, because I believe it is false and misleading.

Even better:

I want to discuss this further, because I believe it can be strongly challenged.

<< I started learning another foreign language in order to see if I could learn without mistakes. I wanted to show people that it is possible to learn a language without making mistakes. >>

I am learning another foreign language, to see if I can learn without making mistakes. I want to show people that this is possible.

<< I have learned Norwegian for about half a year now. And I believe that I haven't made a single mistake. You can read about my Norwegian experiment:
http://www.antimoon.com/norsk >>

I have now been learning Norwegian for about half a year. And I believe I haven't made a mistake. You can read about my Norwegian language project at:
http://www.antimoon.com/norsk
Guest   Wed Aug 06, 2008 3:46 pm GMT
What's your point sir?
Caspian   Wed Aug 06, 2008 4:37 pm GMT
Everything that the original writer has written is still correct, but you've just made it sound slightly more native. I suspect you're British, as well, by the way that you have changed the past simple to the perfect.
Trawicks   Wed Aug 06, 2008 7:18 pm GMT