Unnoticeable, Wired, funny, Terrible mistakes

Guest   Tue Feb 06, 2007 5:47 am GMT
English:
Making mistakes in grammar is not advisable, but in some languages I guess there is kind of a tolerance for unnoticeable mistakes when spoken. Of course in English if you talk about a women and refer to her by using the “he” (which many Asians do such a mistake), that would look so weird, but I am sure there should be some room for mistakes without being noticed or called wired. Being not a native English speaker would like to see how native speakers look at non-native speakers: what mistakes you don’t notice, what mistakes make you laugh, which ones are wired, which are terrible...?

German:
On the other hand, I am studying German now and God so many grammars and endings in the language. So my question is the same regarding unnoticeable/funny/weird/terrible mistakes. How does that go in German language?

Thanks
Belanova   Tue Feb 06, 2007 6:51 am GMT
à mon avis il y a beAcouP. J'allais chez mon oncle un jour et j'ai fait la connaissance d'un chinoise qui m'a parlé vite, vous savez la langue des chinois, ils parlent vite comme un motorcycle. elle m'a dit en anglais
-you know where washroom
je l'ai dit où se trouvais les cabinets mais il n'a pas compris ce que je l'ai dit et elle a dit
-what me don't understand. me speak english little.
Franco   Tue Feb 06, 2007 7:03 am GMT
There are so many foreigners speaking english these days you don't notice mistakes much at all, especially on the internet.
Guest   Wed Feb 07, 2007 5:01 am GMT
>>what me don't understand. me speak english little.<<

These are primitive mistakes.
2992   Wed Feb 07, 2007 5:11 am GMT
being not a native engl. speaker, I do believe that as long as you're making yrself understand and you're also understand what the other wanna say, grammar mistakes should be commonly accepted.
Am I wrong?
-----------------------
"I hate spam" - yeah, sure...
Presley.   Wed Feb 07, 2007 5:32 am GMT
Yes, 2992. Completely.