I'm not good at spoken English.

David Bosch   Tuesday, April 22, 2003, 18:17 GMT
Certainly, if you want to improve and make your vocabulary larger, you will have to buy a dictionary.

TIP: When you look up in a dictioanry for some word, you remamber it very easily but sometimes you could have many words to look for; If this happens it's certain that you wouldn't be able to remember all those words, in that case write them down on a notebook or something. For example, I have a whiteboard in my bedroom where I write all the words I've looked for in the last 2 weeks with their meanings, so each time I get up in the morning I see them and remember them.

If this is not your problem, write exactly what it is, because, well, honestly you don't seem to like our advice very much indeed. If you have an exact or certain problem, tell us exactly what it is with details and all the stuff so we can help you in a better way.
abdul   Wednesday, April 23, 2003, 02:56 GMT
As a person who learn English, it is common that we will make mistake. May be the problem is how to know the mistake we have made in English.

If the English learners are not allowed to write sentence here just because they make a lot of mistakes, how they will be developed in English?

I have the same problem with Boy. Even though I read English material everyday ---because I can connect to Internet everyday at the office-- the main problem is still about how to speak English.

In my office, I have somebody who can speak English fluently --he is not a native speaker, but he is from a country where English is spoken daily--. So far, I still have to think first when I want to ask him what he eats at lunch. I have to choose several options, --which I don;t know wether my sentence is correct or not--, such as:
--"What you eat for your lunch?"
--"Have you had your lunch?"
--"Have you finish your lunch?"

Correct me if I am wrong...
mjd   Wednesday, April 23, 2003, 03:20 GMT
Abdul,