I'm not good at spoken English.

Das Behälter   Thursday, April 24, 2003, 17:32 GMT
David:
Your English is the British English I notice. @:o)
maiko !!!!!!!   Thursday, April 24, 2003, 19:51 GMT
I feel fed up with studying English.I have been living for 8 months in America.or
And I just got married to an American man last month.so,I have a lot of opportunities to talk with native speakers.But I can't speak English very well.Also I can't listen very well.specially TV news!!!!!I know I need to know more vocabulary.How can I remember a lot of words?
Tom   Thursday, April 24, 2003, 21:08 GMT
Thanks, David. Loved your description of the "talk to yourself" technique.
I thought I was the craziest English learner around... but it's nice to see there are others like me. :-)
David Bosch   Thursday, April 24, 2003, 23:46 GMT
Tom:
Thank you, and indeed, I am a crazy learner, lol.

Das Behälter:
Wie merkten Sie es?
Bin ich zu offensichtlich?

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
I am very pleased most of you have liked my 'talk to yourself' method, because I think it is the one that has dramatically improven my English mostly; besides the school, dictionaries, news, films, etc.
The 'talk to yourself' method is the nucleus or centre of the learning, because you can spend hours and hours and hours of continuos spoken English. :)
cmhiv   Thursday, April 24, 2003, 23:55 GMT
I have conversation with myself in the shower. I just get so bored in there, I want to do something intellectually. So, I just talk about what I am going to do in the coming days, or what I have done.
David Bosch   Friday, April 25, 2003, 01:05 GMT
That's brill, that is what I am trying to tell the others to do.
Boy   Friday, April 25, 2003, 02:34 GMT